top notch people watching…

With the Salone comes excellent people watching opportunities. I tend to save portraits of people for when i am in India. Am a bit shy taking pictures of folks up close in the western hemisphere, in India people march right up to you and request pictures which makes things a lot easier. But here the streets are paved with magnificent photo opps and everyone is very happy to have their picture taken.

She is here regardless of the Salone, she has a regular pitch in the Brera district of Milan. No idea if she is any good but she looks bloody marvellous.

I found this quaintly old fashioned these nivea vespa taxis – that giant tin of nivea is actually strapped to the back of a small female (you can just see her wee legs at the bottom of the tin) who rides around the city on a vespa advertising as she goes – very 1950′s

They were publicising Harmony books – romantic novels in the vein of Mills and Boon. Anyway i asked for a photo and they posed away…

They are paid to sit on the sofas all day listening to ipods and flicking through magazines – pretty good gig really.

This lot were omni present, advertising for nokia, here they are on Tortona, sorry i never caught the guy, his glasses even coordinated…

Other posts from previous Salones

les danseuses

burning down the house

reflections

bring on the dancing horses

salone spaces

japanese

future artist

salone di milano

salone5

salone4

salone3

salones past2

salones past

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s