off again…

andhra sunrise

alas…am no longer in India, just getting through the mountain of material i accumulated there (so there will be more India posts a bit later), was relieved to leave with minimal fuss unlike last year where the whole school turned up to wave me off leaving me profoundly moved and profoundly embarrassed…not that i got off scot-free…

andhra sunrise

I managed to keep it together to say goodbye to my house mates, the small girls of luisiana home (just)…but then back at the main office, the Italians (visiting dentists and paediatricians) made such a fuss and then my older students turned up to say goodbye and of course i started to howl…which was a cue for each of the Italians to have their photo individually taken with me all red and tear stained and with me shouting “stop stop, this is a nightmare!!!!” in italian, and them snapping away…meanwhile one of the Indian staffers looked on singing “smile…though your heart is breaking…” It was indeed bitter sweet…pretty funny, even i was laughing in between sobs…Then just to pile things on a bit more, they sent some of the little girls in the car with me to see me off at the airport. One turned to me and said “don’t cry Marga” and i was off again…arghhh

goodbye beautiful Indian moon

Leave a Reply

